pregnancy insomnia

And now here’s another comic written and storyboarded by Greg:

pregnancy insomnia

This insomnia is for real. I wake up around 3am and lie there for awhile before I finally decide to get up and do something– usually I have a snack and read or watch Gilmore Girls. Sometimes I clean. Around 7am I climb back into bed, wanting to snuggle with Greg before his alarm goes off. My best sleep is between 7 and 9 in the morning.

I’m so tired. So is Greg. But it’s also kind of a thing we share? We’re in this pregnancy as a team. Loving this crazy beautiful, active baby who dances around in my stomach all night. Soon enough he’ll be crying, waking us up at all hours of the night, needing us in a new way. I’m enjoying our moments together while he still lives in my body; kicking me and squishing my stomach which gives me heartburn. Pressing on my bladder. I love watching my stomach bulge out in different ways as he moves around in there. This part won’t last much longer. It’s such a sweet time, carrying him with me in everything I do.

Leave a Reply

