paris

I’m getting married. I say this to myself several times a day, feeling the words in my mouth, hearing how they sound in different rooms. I’ve found the person I want to build a life with, and he found me, and big things are beginning. Lots of different types of days.

We got engaged in Paris– a secret trip he’d planned for a long time. It’s a place I’ve always wanted to visit, and it was a dream.

I wish my mom was here– I wish that every moment of every day, but I also wish it specifically for this, because it’s a big thing, and I’m so excited, and it would be so much fun to be excited about this with her.

Here are some drawings I did in Paris (click image to see larger):

And here are a few photos:

3 thoughts on “paris

  1. I, too, wish your mom was here to share this wonderful experience with you. It will not be the same, but I hope you will let other women– Phoebe, Diane, girl friends and other motherly women ( me?) help make the best of this special time for you!

Leave a Reply

