A Little Tune Up part 3

Read part 2 here.It’s hard to draw all the details of the frame– a very nice radiology nurse took some photos of the procedure for me, since we could not go in there with her, so I am working from those pictures. The frame is attached to a mold made of Mama’s teeth, so she is biting down on the mold to hold the frame in place. Then there’s that plastic bubble thing (very scientific term) on top of it. The making of the tooth mold thing was a whole other day of being at the hospital.

I got pretty cocky about my chess victories, but then my friend Greg crushed me twice in a row, so, I’ve still got a lot of learning to do.

3 thoughts on “A Little Tune Up part 3

  1. Dear Anna,

    Thank you very much for posting these updates for us. We know it must be hard for you, Jon and Phoebe. Viola is very precious to us and we appreciate getting news of her treatment. We hope Viola is well enough soon for Susan and I to come for a short visit.

    Best, Ray and Susan

  2. Pingback: A Little Tune Up part 4 | Lev Hardware

Leave a Reply

