fashion portrait #4

This is my second fashion portrait of a Whit Stillman character, but I can’t help it! I recently watched “The Last Days of Disco” for the first time, and loved it. I adore pretty much all the outfits in the film, but this red dress Chloe Sevigny (as Alice) wears in the final scene– dancing in the subway car– might be my favorite.

 drawn with ballpoint pen and colored pencil in my small moleskin journal.

Submissions are always open for fashion portrait subjects. Send me a photo– I’ll draw and post it!

Leave a Reply

