fashion portrait #1

I’m starting a new regular post of fashion drawings.

This first one is of Greta Gerwig in Damsels in Distress. Damsels is my favorite movie of 2012 so far– it’s the weird girl movie I’d been waiting for, and I danced every night in the projection booth during the dance scenes. And the ladies wear fabulous outfits, especially Greta’s character, Violet, pictured here in a light blue and white striped dress and orchid pink cardigan. Drawn in ballpoint pen.

If you have an outfit you love/look & feel awesome in, email me a photo. Tell me what you love about it, or a story about where the clothes came from. I’ll draw it and post it!

3 thoughts on “fashion portrait #1

Leave a Reply

