lady cartoonists

I’ve only recently discovered Julia Wertz, but instantly felt a connection with her work and love it. I subscribe to her blog and you should too. Of her comic books so far I have only read the most recent, Drinking at the Movies, but I plan to read Fart Party 1 and 2, and you can check them out here.

The reason I am posting about her today, is because of the comic she posted today about her experience getting an MRI. 

I will be posting a new cancer comic this week, possibly even later today if I really get my butt on the ball. In the meantime, you can entertain yourselves by reading all of Julia’s archives. And while you are at it, check out Gabrielle Bell too, my other new female cartoonist crush.

 

 

 

One thought on “lady cartoonists

  1. Are you familiar with Carson Ellis? She is one of my absolute favourite artists, who just happens to be a woman. Also she just happens to be married to my man Colin Meloy who I have a bit of a man-crush on but I swear that hasn’t influenced my love for her work whatsoever!

Leave a Reply

