morning coffee #3

Instead of an Art Bitch this week, I give you the latest Morning Coffee adventure:

My mom has recently been very into apples. Specifically, Pink Ladies and Honey Crisps. Girl can’t get enough of those apples! For more Morning Coffee (and other awesome art), visit the Baer’s Den in Adams, Mass. Richard Harrington curated a show there called Food for Thought, which brings together all different kinds of artists, resulting in a fun and interesting show. They have really great food at the Baer’s Den, and the owners are super nice. The original art from Morning Coffee #2 as well as a sweet mini triptic by my mom are on display and in very good company, so go check it out!

More Art Bitch coming soon– don’t worry.

On another note, I have turned a year older, and, I think, a little wiser. With each year I feel more in touch with my 8-year-old self, and at the same time more aware of the future. These two things seem to be converging more nicely inside me this year (finally!) and making me into a responsible and eternally youthful adult. Also, funnier. My sister recently posed the question to me: “When did you get funny?” Haven’t I always been funny?

This year I had my best birthday yet, and I owe it to the people who love me and who continue to make me feel like a special and important part of the world, just as I am. I finally feel this way too: happy just as I am.

I hope you all feel the same.

One thought on “morning coffee #3

Leave a Reply

