anna time

It’s the best part of my day. When it’s night, and dark outside. Snow might be falling, or the air is still. My lamp is on, the popcorn is made, I am snug in. It’s time for me it’s time for a little tent of space that glows around me and I am myself. I stay up too late but I need this. Maybe things happened during the day that I couldn’t control, maybe it was bad or weird or good or the clouds filled my lungs and eyes, it was strange to walk, I couldn’t hear or speak correctly. But now it’s time for me. It’s time for me and I am enough. I am enough.

Leave a Reply

