my daily art # ?

Oh, hi. Didn’t see you there. It’s been a while. And to be honest, dear internet readers, it’s been a strange time for me.

There’s a lot we can’t be sure of in this world. And there’s  lot we can’t control. I can’t make the world the way you want it or the way it should be. But there are little things we can all do to make the world a little better. I can help a woman carry her stroller up the subway stairs. I can recycle. I can hug you if you’ve had a bad day. I can offer you a story to connect my fears and sadness with yours. I really believe that these small things add up to a lot more than we realize.

When you throw a pitch in baseball, you don’t focus on your target, the strike zone, you focus on your grip on the ball, the movement of your arm, the timing of your release – the little things you can control to get your pitch where you want it.

We can also ask for help when we need it. I know I need it from time to time, and often I am reluctant to admit it. But we’ve got to help each other, and that means accepting help as well as giving it.

Let’s do the things we’ve always wanted to, but haven’t for some reason. Is there something you have always thought about, dreamed of doing, but have put off because of time/money/whatever? I’m going to do whatever I can to make those things happen for me, because life is so short. And it’s my life, reader. I should do the things that amaze me, intrigue me, make me appreciative of living at all. There are beautiful things, mysteries, secrets, wonders all around us all the time. Let’s make it happen. Let’s get real. Let’s find a way.

Ok. That’s all for now. But I’ll be back. And for more Shelf Life news, check out my new tumblr: http://levhardware.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

